Boredom – its not a myth!

March 21, 2007 at 11:18 am Leave a comment

So this is only my fourth post of the day…

I’ve had a pretty noneventful weekend. Not that I’m complaining. I really needed it. My skip to the new company has really got me working it, baby! Trying to convince my new boss that I’m worth all the money he’s throwing at me is a full time job!

I do, however, need to express that silence and i are not friends. I do alot of house sitting (a part time semi-business I have going) and being alone for 72hours is kinda freaking me out. Although I chose to be alone this weekend and go into cave mode by being a recluse in the big echoey house im in, there are only so many things a girl can do in her own company:

09.23- DSTV has 100million channels and do u think i could find one, just one, decent thing to watch? Ha! Think again, my fairweathered friend.

10.02- Wax one’s legs – motherf**keritwaseina!

11.34- painted nails. four times. three different colours. eventually ended up back to clear. (Did you notice how long it took me to wax legs? Ja, it’d been a while. I’m a single girl – sort of – dont look at me like that).

12.29- read harry potter, switched to a self help book i found in the spare bathroom. (Who, by the way, leaves self help books in a bathroom? I mean, honestly, that uncle of yours who came down from die vrystaad does NOT need that kak to read when he’s pushing putty).

14.01- fed the bearded dragon 20 more crickets than its weekly allowance. Oops. hope it doesnt pop and die, that wont be fun. Can u imagine me, running around the huge bloody lawn with a blue bucket and metal spade trying to plant the evidence in the ground. That would mean I’d have to run up house owners telephone bill (we all know how dangerous I am with phones) calling all the local pet shops trying to get a lesserspotted hypocrocodonkeyrat beaded dragon with a black spike on its left side, just below the fourth rib. Yes, you know, that spike. Thanks, I’ll have two. (Just incase I kill another one. I always have a back up plan – clever me). Shit hold on, Im going to check if the thing hasn’t pegged.
….

…………….
…………………..
………………………….
…………………….
………………..
…………….
…………..
…….
…………..
…..


SHEW!!!! It breathes. All is well in the world.

14.06- Lay on the couch and watched the fish eat another fish. Did you know some fish are carnivorous? Yes? Oh. I didn’t. I nearly died. Called house owner in a huge panic. Sure she thinks Oh my god, I have a moron watchin over my babies.

15.00- Came online to see who was on… I still haven’t left. Is that bad? I think we should form a support group for eachother. Although, come to think of it, we’d probably become addicted to that too. shit. Its better than drugs I suppose. At least I dont steal from anyone to be online… unless you count my company 3g card personal usage as stealing…? Hmmm. Dont answer that.

In between all of these very exciting events, I mxited. Do you have mxit? Isn’t it fun? I love it. So much more practical than sms. Firstly, its cheaper, which works for my whole self control phone bill issue. secondly, my brain cannot get over the fact that you can actually do the whole chat thing on your phone. That is so extremely cool. When I read a reply I just have to scroll up to see what I wrote if I can’t remember, instead of having to go out of inbox, open sent items, look for appropriate reciprient, read sms. fantastic invention, mxit is. it even has smileys. They deserve medals, the guys who thought it up. Well done. If you dont have mxit, go get it. I said so.

Alright, I am officially retiring. i would apologise for my ramblings, but hey, its my blog. Im writing to keep myself entertained. If you dont like it, hit the back button. If you do, leave me a comment and tell me what a chop i am. Its ok, I can take it.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Silent Cave Mode… Miss Popularity

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Just South Africa – Photo contest

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.

Be part of the SheBee FB fan page

Brick of the moment:

Please applaud:

Mark from YellowLlama who is responsible for the design of my awesome new logo, which will soon be used in a much more flattering light, on a new work-in-progress page.

Huh? What page? There is no page, nevermind. You read nothing!

Thanks again Mark :)

Win a dodgy fruit basket! [Brick of the moment]

6000 | August 28, 2008 at 12:08 pm Peel A Keys is going to struggle to score with lines like that.

Recent wall talks

RSS Blog choice of the week – I am Janel

Shit Brick Posts


springleap

Trigger happy?

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.


