“Why I mastubate my son” debate

January 25, 2008 at 7:27 pm Leave a comment

I’m a little bit slow on the uptake, but reading through one of my favourite blogs archives, I came across quite a controversial story, here is the link.

 

This story not only saddens me and makes me cringe, but it also touched a small part of me in the way that I can sympathise with this father, if not agree with his method.  I urge you to click the link, but beware that there is a lot to read, and for the lazy ones I will do a summary:

 

Mustafa is a 21year old boy who suffers from severe cerebral palsy and has the mentality of a mere baby.  His loving father, Fayzal has controversially come out to the media of how he "massages his sons genitals" in the name of sexual tension release, and maintains that this is purely for medicinal and health reasons for his son, and not for his own self gratification.

 

When I first read his story, I was disgusted and immediately thought of abuse and molestation.  I then read through some of the debate and comments and how this father has sustained media shunning, radio bans, and internet censorship.  His primary goal was to open up to the public for debate on whether what he was doing was morally right, or wrong.

 

I would like to believe that Fayzal has his sons best interests at heart.  If I could make a suggestion, I would rather put it forward to him that he allows for a partial outsider to do the ‘massage’ for his son Mustafa, if his beliefs of necessity is so strong.  Other people have felt the same way, and put forward the suggestion, but Fayzal maintains that prostitution is illegal and he would rather not go that way.

 

In my own interest, I would like to hear your thoughts on this.  Please remember that a parent is involved here, and is seeking help and advice, not insults and confrontation, as I believe the poor man has had his fair share already.  If you disagree, do so with integrity.  If you would like to read more on this matter, I have just found an updated link.

 

Yet another controversial post from me on a Friday night.  I wonder if this will form a pattern.

Entry filed under: Sherbert blocks and buckets of blood. Tags: .

I had the weirdest dream today Ever wondered what a normal ‘news’ day is in SA?

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Just South Africa – Photo contest

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.

Be part of the SheBee FB fan page

Brick of the moment:

Please applaud:

Mark from YellowLlama who is responsible for the design of my awesome new logo, which will soon be used in a much more flattering light, on a new work-in-progress page.

Huh? What page? There is no page, nevermind. You read nothing!

Thanks again Mark :)

Win a dodgy fruit basket! [Brick of the moment]

6000 | August 28, 2008 at 12:08 pm Peel A Keys is going to struggle to score with lines like that.

Shit Brick Posts


springleap

Trigger happy?

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.