Someone is stealing my blog posts!

February 5, 2008 at 12:43 am Leave a comment

Yes, really. I am so pissed about it. I’m not actually sure if this is allowed. Can anyone tell me? I do receive link backs, and on the blog it does state clearly who (ME!) wrote the article, but this blog seems to be created solely for the purpose of publishing others work! I’ve tried to leave a comment on one of my stolen posts, but the blog only allows members to participate, which already makes my neck hairs stand on end. This is what I wanted to say, so listen up you lurker, stealer person:

In my blog there is a copyright notice. Scroll down to the bottom of this page if you are in doubt.  Please adhere to it in future, as publishing my work without permission is a crime.  Unless I have been contacted requesting authorisation, I will not agree to you republishing my writing without permission.  Thank you kindly for your understanding.

It seems wrong to me somehow, what do you think, oh wise readers? Please let me know what the standard protocol is, because I don’t want to have a bitch fit if this is actually allowed, if it isn’t, and this blogger is a stealing little boob zit, I’ll just have an arse collapse.

In other news, I am thoroughly enjoying my escape to the Berg with the girls. Kimbo and Shan have joined Tiff and I – it has been fabulous dahhhling. We have our own dam in front of the chalet, complete with two pairs of rare* black swans who swim gracefully around the murky water while I sip my morning java and inhale a nicotine stick or three.

This hotel is also amazing because while we dine over supper at night, house elves magically clean up the chalet and turn down the beds and leave chocolates on the pillows! How cool is that shit?!

Australia news to come soon, Amyloo, I promise! I’m just waiting for news from the Visa people and I’ll spill the beans.

* Rare, as in unusually seen, not rare as in raw meat.  But you knew that, didn’t you?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Monday 20Q…with Nic Harry! Omigod I disappeared AGAIN!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Just South Africa – Photo contest

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.

Be part of the SheBee FB fan page

Brick of the moment:

Please applaud:

Mark from YellowLlama who is responsible for the design of my awesome new logo, which will soon be used in a much more flattering light, on a new work-in-progress page.

Huh? What page? There is no page, nevermind. You read nothing!

Thanks again Mark :)

Win a dodgy fruit basket! [Brick of the moment]

6000 | August 28, 2008 at 12:08 pm Peel A Keys is going to struggle to score with lines like that.

Recent wall talks

RSS Blog choice of the week – I am Janel


springleap

Trigger happy?

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.


