Summertiiiiiiime, and the living is easyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

June 18, 2008 at 6:10 am 9 comments

Last night I was in bed and closing my eyes before 9pm.  This morning I was out of bed by 7, showered and lunch made by quarter past and at work before ten to 8.  Seriously, I can speak actual words at this hour.  Who would have thunk it?

I hereby propose myself going to bed early everyday from now on.  Soet soos dit.

Okay – off to lurk blogs for five minutes and then do some real work.  PS:  I can’t comment on blogger with the net securtiy here.  But I’m still reading, m’kay?

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Spartaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa What was I thinking?

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cathjenkin  |  June 18, 2008 at 6:24 am

    WAAAAAAAAAAAAH a neverbeforeseen night of sleep at the Shath!

    Reply
  • 2. Stef  |  June 18, 2008 at 10:39 am

    soet soos dit… mwhahahahahahaha
    good grief that made me laugh!!!
    roger that on the comments… thank God i thought you have written me offffffffff 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Chantal  |  June 18, 2008 at 12:08 pm

    LOL i almost always am asleep by 9pm, it sucks, start work 7am.
    Now be honest, did you shower and brush your teeth this morning, how do you get out of bed at 7, make breakfast and be at work at 7:50 hmmmm, where abouts do you work?

    Hope you’re enjoying all the rain in durban today 🙂 drive carefully!

    Reply
  • 4. leez  |  June 18, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    I tried that but I still go to bed later. If I go to bed any earlier I still feel way too tired in the mornig and I need to be here By 7:30 anyway which means I leave home at about 6:30.

    How do you actaully get out of bed when you its dark and you can only hear the rain beating down outside?

    was a battle this morning…

    Reply
  • 5. Glugster  |  June 18, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    So, does the dorkiness reduce when you’ve had some sleep?

    Mwahahahahaha!

    Reply
  • 6. shebee  |  June 19, 2008 at 6:52 am

    Cath – yeah well, i went and fucked it all up last night, didn’t I?

    Stef – hee hee. I would never write you off freak. Just your blogger comment page. Whaha. Switch to wordpress damnit!

    Chantal – yesterday I totally did, but this morning I was still drunk when I woke up and barely managed to shower without vomming everywhere, so ja…

    Leez – I have one times super flatmate that kicks my ass black & blue if I don’t get out of bed before 7. She’s usually in Mommy mode and pretty scary at that hour.

    Glugs – Shut up. LOL.

    Reply
  • 7. angel  |  June 19, 2008 at 8:54 pm

    wow! i am impressed! how long do you think you can keep this up eh?

    Reply
  • 8. Tamara  |  June 20, 2008 at 8:04 am

    9 pm. That’s impressive. I need a Cath to enforce rules. My good intentions never get followed through.

    Reply
  • 9. shebee  |  June 20, 2008 at 8:17 am

    Angel – i’ve ruined it already. Sigh. Will start again next week.

    Tam – She’s the bomb, I swear.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Just South Africa – Photo contest

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.

Be part of the SheBee FB fan page

Brick of the moment:

Please applaud:

Mark from YellowLlama who is responsible for the design of my awesome new logo, which will soon be used in a much more flattering light, on a new work-in-progress page.

Huh? What page? There is no page, nevermind. You read nothing!

Thanks again Mark :)

Win a dodgy fruit basket! [Brick of the moment]

6000 | August 28, 2008 at 12:08 pm Peel A Keys is going to struggle to score with lines like that.

Recent wall talks

RSS Blog choice of the week – I am Janel

Shit Brick Posts


springleap

Trigger happy?

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.


