Itchy & Scratchy Shoooow

July 7, 2008 at 10:04 am 15 comments

You all remember me telling you my mom is a beautician, right?  Well, I spent some time with her on Sunday on the coast.  She plucked, preened & tinted me again.  But then became a little too forward and suggested she give me a bikini wax since she needed the practice.

As much as I love my momma, I couldn’t let her do it.  It was bad enough I made her stop halfway with waxing my leg. Literally, I walked out of there with one strip of hairless leg – it was too sore!

So anyway, last night I had a hairy complex and eye-balled the veet sitting on the window sill.  Have you read about the last time I veeted?  I suggest you do, right now this very minute.  I’ll wait…

Back?  Well.  Can you believe it, but I did it again.  No crisis while administering said veet, but today?  Today.  Today I could be entered into the olympics for the fastest sneaky crotch scratcher pirade.

Holy god!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

I have an Um friend… Pocket full of sunshine & dating stuff

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. justBcoz  |  July 7, 2008 at 10:09 am

    OMF, I haven’t had such a good laugh for ages!!

    How am I supposed to concentrate on work now??

    Reply
  • 2. shebee  |  July 7, 2008 at 10:16 am

    JBC – and how exactly do you think *I* am supposed to be concentrating?

    Reply
  • 3. justBcoz  |  July 7, 2008 at 10:17 am

    heehee 🙂 STOP IT!!!

    Reply
  • 4. shebee  |  July 7, 2008 at 10:23 am

    Stop what – the scratching? I can’t!!!! If I do then I have to wiggle in my chair like an idiot and IT guy keeps looking at me funny everytime he walks passed my office.

    *SOB* why me?

    Reply
  • 5. justBcoz  |  July 7, 2008 at 10:39 am

    Oh man LOL, I actually HAVE to close this window now … I’ve got work to do dammit!!

    Reply
  • 6. Amy  |  July 7, 2008 at 10:59 am

    I cannot believe you just shared that – you’ve totally sprung a female myth right there. Didnt you know that ALL guys were under the impression that because we dont have balls, we never scratch ? EVER ?

    Reply
  • 7. shebee  |  July 7, 2008 at 11:06 am

    JBC – see I left you alone so you could work. Nice.

    Aims – oh crap. I didn’t even think of that. You know me… foot in mouth syndrome abounds! Love you chicken.

    Reply
  • 8. cathjenkin  |  July 7, 2008 at 12:07 pm

    wahahha only youll get this

    i would rather have an itchy scratchy hoohoo than an orange one.

    im.just.saying.

    😉

    Reply
  • 9. leez  |  July 7, 2008 at 12:11 pm

    Just stay away form communal stationery.

    Reply
  • 10. shebee  |  July 7, 2008 at 12:13 pm

    waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!

    OMG. Seriously. We need to publish some of the shit that gets discussed at the Sh@th.

    *wheeze*

    Reply
  • 11. leez  |  July 7, 2008 at 1:45 pm

    its been a good day. swallowing and scratching.

    Reply
  • 12. shebee  |  July 7, 2008 at 2:02 pm

    Yeah, so much for trucks, bucks & boobs…

    Reply
  • 13. B  |  July 7, 2008 at 2:29 pm

    I see you guys did LOADS of work today..

    Sheena, put powder on and stop scratchin your guava.. JBC, Stop reading blogs.. you have deadlines to meet!

    Everyone else.. Howzit!!

    Reply
  • 14. shebee  |  July 7, 2008 at 2:38 pm

    Yoh! Mamma B hath spoketh.

    Hee hee.

    Night all. I’m being visited by one times hot male with dinner tonight.

    Reply
  • 15. angel  |  July 7, 2008 at 6:31 pm

    omg you are a screan woman! that said, i don’t think i’d let my mom wax me either…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Just South Africa – Photo contest

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.

Be part of the SheBee FB fan page

Brick of the moment:

Please applaud:

Mark from YellowLlama who is responsible for the design of my awesome new logo, which will soon be used in a much more flattering light, on a new work-in-progress page.

Huh? What page? There is no page, nevermind. You read nothing!

Thanks again Mark :)

Win a dodgy fruit basket! [Brick of the moment]

6000 | August 28, 2008 at 12:08 pm Peel A Keys is going to struggle to score with lines like that.

Recent wall talks

RSS Blog choice of the week – I am Janel


springleap

Trigger happy?

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.


