Pocket full of sunshine & dating stuff

July 8, 2008 at 6:45 am 16 comments

This is my song choice of the moment.  The lyrics are quite sad, but the tune is upbeat and puts a smile on my dial and a bob in my head.  Especially this morning.  After no sleep last night.  And the date?  The date was awesome thanks so much for asking.  ]

Introduced UmFriend to Cath & Cam.  I think they approve.  He cooked for me, dudes.  Then I was taken to watch Hancock, after much protesting that Kung FU Panda would be better. I totally won the wrestle and the movie choice.  Thats right, I’m a hectic chick – I’m not scared of using my feminine whiles (sic) to get my own way.  Aside from having to sit in the front row (I made us late, how rare) and being surrounded by fifty million indian kids all talking on their cellphones, I really enjoyed the movie.  So did he.  Even after I jumped up and shouted at the baddie and then buried my head into his lap.

And, can I just say:  Awwwwwww.  We held hands and fed eachother popcorn and tumblers!  Sweeeeeet. Also, we raced a fat kid to the line and won.  FInally, after much nagging on his part, we ended off at Billy the Bums in Windermere Road where we hand a night cap or six.  How divine.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Itchy & Scratchy Shoooow In which I reveal a cat (out of a bag)

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stef  |  July 8, 2008 at 7:37 am

    bugger the popcorn and the tumblers!!!
    DID YOU GET LAID??
    and most important, did you think of me as promised?
    mwhhhhhhhhhhhhahahahahaha
    kung fu panda rocks, i loved that movie 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Glugster  |  July 8, 2008 at 7:42 am

    What date?

    Reply
  • 3. Glugster  |  July 8, 2008 at 7:45 am

    What Uhm-friend?

    Reply
  • 4. Glugster  |  July 8, 2008 at 7:46 am

    Glad you had fun.

    Reply
  • 5. shebee  |  July 8, 2008 at 7:59 am

    Stef – See sms of this morning.

    Gluggie – read yesterdays post, fool. Thanks, I did have lots of fun.

    Reply
  • 6. Amy  |  July 8, 2008 at 8:19 am

    I’m glad you’re date went well…. so did mine! No hand-holding or anything as cute as that but still nice…
    And hey – we saw ” Hancock ” and it rocked, so go see it next time lady…

    Reply
  • 7. shebee  |  July 8, 2008 at 8:24 am

    Aims – reread silly, we DID watch Hancock! ANd I agree, it was brilliant!

    Reply
  • 8. shebee  |  July 8, 2008 at 8:25 am

    How weird is that. Exact same thing, exact same movie, exact same date…half way across the world.

    Oddness!

    Faux lesbian Lovers reign supreme!

    Reply
  • 9. Stef  |  July 8, 2008 at 10:50 am

    just my luck that my flippen cellbatt is flat…
    *yanking out charger at lightning speed…*

    Reply
  • 10. Tamara  |  July 8, 2008 at 11:00 am

    Both movies rock, but Kung Fu Panda so wins! Glad you had fun.

    Reply
  • 11. shebee  |  July 8, 2008 at 11:20 am

    Stef – Dork! Haha.

    Tam – welcome back babe! I like your new nickname for your hubby. Sorry I can’t comment, the firewall at work won’t allow any blogger links. Lame huh? I will go watch Kung Fu, I just wanted to see Hancock first as a matter of urgency in order to debate my opinion with Shaun of http://shaunoakes.com who swears it was a flop.

    Reply
  • 12. angelthemom  |  July 8, 2008 at 3:12 pm

    yay yay! this is so very exciti-stimulation-ing!!!

    Reply
  • 13. justBcoz  |  July 8, 2008 at 3:21 pm

    OI!!

    What happened to my comment … she not here no more =(

    I sent hearty congrats, thumbs up, punk bubbles, yadda yadda …

    hacked!

    Reply
  • 14. Amy  |  July 8, 2008 at 9:36 pm

    Forgive me my dear – apparently i cant read.

    And agreed, how odd is that ? Maybe from now on our lives will run in sync… spooky!

    Reply
  • 15. shebee  |  July 9, 2008 at 6:31 am

    Angel – thank you babe, it is hey?

    JBC – I have no idea lovie. It didn’t even go to Akismet. Must be your side?

    Aims – is okay, we all have our days. And eeew, don’t say shit like that – you know how rough things have been this year for both of us, we don’t need that mirrored!

    Reply
  • 16. Amy  |  July 9, 2008 at 8:32 am

    Point taken…. if i got all your dodgy bits, and you got all mine, that’d be more than enough to do my head in!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Just South Africa – Photo contest

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.

Be part of the SheBee FB fan page

Brick of the moment:

Please applaud:

Mark from YellowLlama who is responsible for the design of my awesome new logo, which will soon be used in a much more flattering light, on a new work-in-progress page.

Huh? What page? There is no page, nevermind. You read nothing!

Thanks again Mark :)

Win a dodgy fruit basket! [Brick of the moment]

6000 | August 28, 2008 at 12:08 pm Peel A Keys is going to struggle to score with lines like that.

Recent wall talks

RSS Blog choice of the week – I am Janel


springleap

Trigger happy?

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.


