In which I reveal a cat (out of a bag)

July 9, 2008 at 6:27 am 24 comments

Isn’t it funny how once a long time single girl becomes not exclusively single anymore, other dudes start taking notice?  Its weird.  Almost overnight I have (unwanted) attention from one male in particular and have noticed a lot more flirtation from others.  Is it me?  Do I smell funnier than before?  I mean dudes, calm down, I’m just DATING someone.  We aren’t in a relationshit or nuffing.

I have a new phone.  Its white and fast and funky.  More importantly it allows me to download applications that actually work. Amazing, right?  The other phone is miraculously still alive (for a change) and didn’t need to be ridden over / flushed down the loo / thrown off the balcony in order to be replaced like the other ones this year, I just liked this one better.  Does that mean what I think it does?  Are my clumsy moments getting fewer and further in between?  I hope so.  Even though, as we left my apartment block on Monday night, I tripped over my left foot and almost went flying over the walkway. 

Also, since most of you know anyway, I’m going to Australia for a holiday in the next few weeks or so.  Woop, woop! So there.  Week of letting cats out the bags, this is turning out to be.  I need to go find some coffeeeeeeee.

Ps:  *DORKY SMILE*

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Pocket full of sunshine & dating stuff The differences between dating & relationshits

24 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Glugster  |  July 9, 2008 at 9:20 am

    Is DATING not being in a relationship?

    Sorry to hear about Australia.

    Reply
  • 2. shebee  |  July 9, 2008 at 9:27 am

    Um, no. You’ve just given me an idea for tomorrows post.

    And sorry for yourself. I’M GOING ON A HOLIDAY! YAY!

    Reply
  • 3. jjza  |  July 9, 2008 at 9:54 am

    Maybe that’s just human nature? When something / someone is available then there is less direct motivation to act, its something you can get around to eventually. Introduce a little competition and some scarcity and then the motivation levels move up to another level. mmmm

    Reply
  • 4. shebee  |  July 9, 2008 at 10:30 am

    Jj – thats actually crossed my mind. Hey! Welcome 🙂 Thanks again for your DM.

    Reply
  • 5. jjza  |  July 9, 2008 at 10:52 am

    🙂 Meant each short word of it. After reading that post had to go back and read in your archives to understand it all, I should have just read the “about me” bit, probably would have understood from there, but wouldnt have been the same experience then. Think it is the mark of an amazing person that they can come through so much and still be positive about life and enjoy the humour and beauty of it.

    It would be an interesting experiment. Make up an um-friend and see if there is an uptake in interest?

    Reply
  • 6. justBcoz  |  July 9, 2008 at 10:56 am

    The Scent of Eros sets ’em off 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. shebee  |  July 9, 2008 at 11:10 am

    Thank you. Generally, if you could go round with a billboard with those words and my photo – I’d be a pretty popular chick.

    Hehe.

    Let me know how the experiment goes, will you?

    Reply
  • 8. shebee  |  July 9, 2008 at 11:19 am

    Errr. That came out completely vain and narcissitic. Nevermind.

    Reply
  • 9. jjza  |  July 9, 2008 at 11:21 am

    lol. Experiment on hold for a while. I have an um-friend. Gimme 6 months then we see 🙂

    Billboard, photo, ya think the guys actually read the words ?

    Reply
  • 10. shebee  |  July 9, 2008 at 11:28 am

    Yeah, because they’d think you were rallying support for an insane asylum and I was the mascot.

    People are kind like that.

    Reply
  • 11. Stef  |  July 9, 2008 at 11:31 am

    a white cellphone?
    now THAT is dorky mwhahahahahahahaha

    unwanted male attention??…
    oh come on… unwanted? seriaaaaaaaaaaaaas?

    Reply
  • 12. shebee  |  July 9, 2008 at 11:41 am

    JBC – Eros. Rose. Da Vinci ruined that expression for me…
    Also, thats an odd statement. COuld you imagine if men walked round all day smelling our ferremones or whatever. Sis! I feel like I need to be spayed right now!

    Stef – LOL. One word: Halitosis.
    And then, my phone are not being dorky! White is the new black, dontchaknow?

    Reply
  • 13. shebee  |  July 9, 2008 at 11:46 am

    “People give off substances called Ferramones and these are given off most strongly in cases of sexual attraction. Its a composition of chemicals within the body that produce a different smell in some people.”

    Google is so clever, if it were a man I would allow him to park his shoes under my bed anyday of the week.

    Reply
  • 14. Glugster  |  July 9, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    Isn’t it Pheromones? Ferramones must be the common name……

    Reply
  • 15. angel  |  July 9, 2008 at 7:46 pm

    there’s no such thing as unwanted male attention- gotta second sweets on that one! i get a lot of attention from men on ladders looking down at my cleavage for some reason… they tend to change the same lightbulb over and over again
    ;P

    Reply
  • 16. angel  |  July 9, 2008 at 7:46 pm

    are you super-stoked about your holiday? i can’t wait to hear all about it…

    Reply
  • 17. cath  |  July 10, 2008 at 5:45 am

    its pheromones sheena. waaaah….

    Reply
  • 18. expensivemistakescheapthrills  |  July 10, 2008 at 6:32 am

    ooh careful. the last time you said your bags were packed and you were ready to leave for australia you started a shit storm.

    so tell us more about this guy you are ‘dating’…..!

    Reply
  • 19. expensivemistakescheapthrills  |  July 10, 2008 at 6:33 am

    and shebee, it’s spelt ‘pheromones’.

    Reply
  • 20. shebee  |  July 10, 2008 at 6:54 am

    Well fuck me, who knew I had such little spelling bees reading my blog! Sorry, guys. pheromones it is, then. But for the record, not even google corrected me!

    Exmi – yes, I know it caused a shit storm which is why I’ve kept this so flipping quiet. But a holiday is a holiday and not a trait to my country, so there 😛

    Angel – I really am super duper excited, but also apprehensive on missing out on a few things here at home.

    Reply
  • 21. expensivemistakescheapthrills  |  July 10, 2008 at 7:56 am

    lol. i’m such a stickler when it comes to spelling things right. sorry for going all school marm on you!

    enjoy the holiday. just dont bring any ozzies home with you, kay?

    Reply
  • 22. shebee  |  July 10, 2008 at 8:03 am

    isokay. forgiven.

    (ANALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL)

    lol

    Reply
  • 23. expensivemistakescheapthrills  |  July 10, 2008 at 8:30 am

    anal?

    never.

    Reply
  • 24. shebee  |  July 10, 2008 at 9:09 am

    Uhuh uhuh.

    *nods head*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Just South Africa – Photo contest

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.

Be part of the SheBee FB fan page

Brick of the moment:

Please applaud:

Mark from YellowLlama who is responsible for the design of my awesome new logo, which will soon be used in a much more flattering light, on a new work-in-progress page.

Huh? What page? There is no page, nevermind. You read nothing!

Thanks again Mark :)

Win a dodgy fruit basket! [Brick of the moment]

6000 | August 28, 2008 at 12:08 pm Peel A Keys is going to struggle to score with lines like that.

Recent wall talks

RSS Blog choice of the week – I am Janel


springleap

Trigger happy?

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.


