iBlog

July 18, 2008 at 6:18 am 10 comments

I bunked work yesterday.  Fair enough, I woke up feeling like Dead on toast.  But ultimately I needed to sleep in I think. Later on Cinderella and I got together and tore Durban apart.  Her car was broken into in the early hours of the morning, and so it gave us an excuse to go get the window fixed in town.  Holy god – let me tell you that middle of Durban central is like walking into a mixture of Pakistan, Siberia & one long flea market after the next. 

 

I purchased the following, all at different robots:

 

  • One funky pet.  Also known as a poor boy hat. In black, green and orange gingham print. Yes, as in Vernon Koekemoer fabric. Noice!
  • A shexy pair of sunnies, which I then proceeded to sit on.  Obviously I then needed to buy another pair*.
  • Curried Pineapple.  It’s a Durban thing.  For someone who doesn’t eat curry or fruit, I’ve become strangely addicted to Curried Pineapples.
  • An instruction on where to get my car washed.  Yes, this falls under the purchase list since the delightful little street rat at the intersection would only tell me if I paid him five rand.  I handed it over after I told him where to buy soap and a sponge once he’d pulled it out from his ass. 

 

* Which proved to be impossible because when I didn’t need sunglasses the Street Vendors were everywhere right up until I decided I did, in fact, need some.  Then they were all mysteriously fucking gone, weren’t they?

 

Last night saw me parked in front of my new latest toy.  I’ll give you a clue:  it is loud but silent.  It has a dangly bit and two knobby type things at the top end.  It can fit into two holes…

 

You’re thinking vibrator, right?  Wrong!  I have moved up in the world.  I have joined the elite and fantastically sophisticated human race.  I am now able to play with my new white phone while – get this: listening to music on full volume in my earlobes!  And no one can hear it and bitch at me. I cannot understand why I haven’t thought of this before.  It’s a brilliant invention, really.  I’ve been prancing around moving my shoulders, bobbing my head and shaking my hips to invisible music!

 

In boasting about my new toy to a mate, the conversation swerved a little bit and every word started with an ‘I’.  iTalk, iFlip, iDude, iSay… But then it got out of hand and we ended up giggling like gay lords with the following:

 

iLord – for the modern man who can’t wait until Armageddon

iPray – for those who don’t have time to think some up for themselves

iMo – for the Muslim who’s tired of Islamaphobia

iAm – for the Amish Man needing a direct answer on how to please his wives

 

Okay, enough.  Guess what?  It’s FRiiiiiiiiiiiiDAY!

 

I will leave with this parting shot:  iWork.

 

kadooosh!  ( <– drum bash)

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I am not a morning person. Truly. New 365u – Madiba Magic, a selfish tribute

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. stef  |  July 18, 2008 at 8:01 am

    iSpank… that’s what you need 🙂
    have a great weekend doll face XXX

    Reply
  • 2. shebee  |  July 18, 2008 at 8:21 am

    iThank – spanking is underrated, Stef. Just so you know.

    You too baby shoes MWAH!

    Reply
  • 3. Glugster  |  July 18, 2008 at 9:29 am

    iBlog. Therefore iIs.

    Reply
  • 4. BiggestMullet  |  July 18, 2008 at 10:32 am

    Poor boys rock! Ive got my grandad driving one on today.

    Reply
  • 5. Ches  |  July 18, 2008 at 10:49 am

    You should of had some bunnie chow while you were there!?

    Reply
  • 6. angel  |  July 18, 2008 at 11:01 am

    that curried pineapple burnt the crap out of me when we tried it with you on the beachfront!
    as for earphones… damien’s have to be surgically removed a couple of times a week! and isn’t music always invisible…?
    have a groovy weekend shebeeliciousness!!!

    Reply
  • 7. shebee  |  July 18, 2008 at 11:09 am

    Glug – ils? wtf? are you on iDrugs?

    Mullet – Oooh shexy grandad! I have a thing for hats. My flatmate will testify.

    Chesticle – Eeew. I don’t do bunnies.

    Angel – YOU GUYS STARTED MY BLOODY ADDICTION!!!

    Reply
  • 8. kyknoord  |  July 18, 2008 at 12:03 pm

    Dead on toast? That’s a bit like Marmite, isn’t it?

    Reply
  • 9. shebee  |  July 18, 2008 at 12:22 pm

    Well Veggiemite more so, I would think.

    Reply
  • 10. Dash  |  July 20, 2008 at 11:15 am

    iDick – the do it yourself kind…

    were you drunk when you wrote this?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Just South Africa – Photo contest

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.

Be part of the SheBee FB fan page

Brick of the moment:

Please applaud:

Mark from YellowLlama who is responsible for the design of my awesome new logo, which will soon be used in a much more flattering light, on a new work-in-progress page.

Huh? What page? There is no page, nevermind. You read nothing!

Thanks again Mark :)

Win a dodgy fruit basket! [Brick of the moment]

6000 | August 28, 2008 at 12:08 pm Peel A Keys is going to struggle to score with lines like that.

Recent wall talks

RSS Blog choice of the week – I am Janel


springleap

Trigger happy?

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.


