ah man…

July 21, 2008 at 6:19 am 17 comments

…I just knew that last night was going to be a bad idea.

Jayx contacted me to let me know he was in town.  I bravely volunteered to take him on a tour of our city.  As with Glugs and Angel – I got totally lost and we ended up finding the beach in the most unlikely place, through a detour, right past the taxi rank, under a lot of bridges, past the old 3.30’s nightclub and finally, just after the harbour.

Joe Cools kept us liquored until late.  It is now I would like to state:  Jayx is the King of Jeiger bombs and I will never challenge him again.  My headache hasn’t kicked in yet, but I know damn well it will.  As soon as I sober up.

Oh lawd, have mercy!

PS:  there was a dude totally having his way with himself on the side of the road behind a tree.  Also, the guy in front of me in traffic was shaving his face!  While driving! Ha!  I thought it was hysterical and was almost tempted to introduce myself since I usually find myself doing war paint on the way to work. 

Sigh… Durban is weird.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

This makes me crysmile everytime On needing narcotics & being touched by crime

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. B  |  July 21, 2008 at 8:41 am

    hahaha… yes,, Durban is weird.. makes “local watching” more of a sport than a hobby ..

    😉

    Reply
  • 2. Glugster  |  July 21, 2008 at 8:45 am

    I see now why you want a GPS for your birthday. Your sense of direction is dangerous!

    Reply
  • 3. shebee  |  July 21, 2008 at 8:49 am

    B – you and me. me and you. local watching. when?

    Gluggie – as if you didn’t know this already, dude. you drove with me – you knows what im like!

    Reply
  • 4. Glugster  |  July 21, 2008 at 9:19 am

    I seem to have blocked that terrible day from my memory…..LOL

    Reply
  • 5. mulletized  |  July 21, 2008 at 9:22 am

    Was it a wet shave with foam and a razor – a little bucket of warm water and mini towels on the passenger seat?

    That would be legendary.

    Reply
  • 6. shebee  |  July 21, 2008 at 9:26 am

    Whatever mofo 😛 It was fun!

    Mullet – no man, it wasn’t that kewl. He had one of those electric razor thingers. Doing chin action and everything. Entertained me the whole way down the high way!

    Reply
  • 7. B  |  July 21, 2008 at 9:55 am

    Not Sure, man..

    I know we supposed to do this blog lunch thing on sunday.. but i may be late.. cos i have to go cheerleading with poms-poms at the Illovo Eston MTB in the morning with SexyG…

    So I dunno..lol!

    Reply
  • 8. expensivemistakescheapthrills  |  July 21, 2008 at 10:10 am

    i know dbn like the back of my hand.

    Reply
  • 9. B  |  July 21, 2008 at 10:14 am

    EXMI – would you mind sending a photo of the back of your hand to sheena?? She is starting to cause a furor with her lostness now..

    Reply
  • 10. shebee  |  July 21, 2008 at 10:23 am

    b – bleh! I emailed you – check your gmail skattie.

    exmi – who the bloody hell kicks a dog when they’re down? i hate you!

    b – har bloody har 😛

    Reply
  • 11. Ches  |  July 21, 2008 at 11:36 am

    Didn’t Durban lock all the wierd people up in Amanzamtoti?

    They’ve escaped I tell you!

    Reply
  • 12. stef  |  July 21, 2008 at 12:09 pm

    debbin is cool ek se 🙂

    Reply
  • 13. shebee  |  July 21, 2008 at 12:17 pm

    Ches, yar! Toti and Umkomaas, dude. They escaped though. Dooses.

    Stef – when you coming here again? We can go jolling!

    Reply
  • 14. B  |  July 21, 2008 at 1:18 pm

    Just a quick one here sheena.. how long did you stare at “dude having way too much fun on his own” …???

    a. 2 seconds…eeeuw @him!
    b. 5 minutes.. lol@him!
    c. 10 minutes.. look at him go..and go.. and go..!!
    d. none of the above.. I aimed a webcam on him and it is still streaming..

    Reply
  • 15. shebee  |  July 21, 2008 at 1:21 pm

    e. i drove past him on my way to work this morning.

    wanted to throw my bog roll at him, sis man. not in public!

    Reply
  • 16. B  |  July 21, 2008 at 1:38 pm

    lol…k 😉

    Reply
  • 17. Jayx  |  July 22, 2008 at 12:34 am

    Not funny that … you seem to have a Point Road fetish … gawd, we must have drove up|down it like a million times. Maybe next time we get you smacked up on enough Jagermeister/bombs to cure your direction affliction … you’re the suckiest navigator I know for sure, but then it was an adventure tour wasn’t it 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Just South Africa – Photo contest

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.

Be part of the SheBee FB fan page

Brick of the moment:

Please applaud:

Mark from YellowLlama who is responsible for the design of my awesome new logo, which will soon be used in a much more flattering light, on a new work-in-progress page.

Huh? What page? There is no page, nevermind. You read nothing!

Thanks again Mark :)

Win a dodgy fruit basket! [Brick of the moment]

6000 | August 28, 2008 at 12:08 pm Peel A Keys is going to struggle to score with lines like that.

Recent wall talks

RSS Blog choice of the week – I am Janel

Shit Brick Posts


springleap

Trigger happy?

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.


