On being dressed like a whore & a quiz

July 28, 2008 at 6:36 am 10 comments

I was dressed like a leopard printed whore.  The boobs were on display, tickets were being charged at one tequila jelly per person.  The fishnets proved to be too uncomfortable, but the high shoes did their job and although the official title of my costume attire was Sheena Queen of the Jungle, I have to admit, I brought the sexy back.

My 21 year old birthday boy brother was clad in toights like a toiger and called himself Robin Hood.  His girlfriend Rindacella was Cat woman and there was every other type of superhero you could think of around us.

His 21st was a madhouse.  The farm has never seen so many Durbanites, and so many Durbanites have never seen a farm.  It was highly entertaining to see the chickens, hens, mongoose (mongeese?) and guinea fowl providing such amazement to all the yuppies.

Have done the following this weekend:

  • Driven the boys to the Motor Cross track and managed to not crash a bike this time.  Came home with dust filled nostrils and a jean pant tan.
  • Bought KFC and chowed it on the beach with my baby brother, as is tradition.
  • Absolutely NO writing on my book
  • laughed and laughed and laughed at my moronic four brothers as they either tackled, funneled, wedgied, shaving-cream-while-sleeping’d or sang drunken songs to each other.
  • failed to upload photos successfully on facebook 😦  Although apparently my new profile pic is rather shexy according to some.  Ha! 

Sigh.  A lovely weekend.  My family are still mad.  My mom is still funny.

I battle to encapsulate how much goodness this weekend has done for my wellbeing

Now.  Onto more exciting things, MY Birthday is coming up on the 23rd of August (I want a GHD, I’m just saying…) and I want your participation! Lets hear how you think I should be spending this years hatch day.  I haven’t had a big bash since my 21st (4 years ago!  Eek!) so thats not completely out of the equation.  GO WILD!

CLICK HERE TO SEE MY BIRTHDAY WISH LIST!  (FOR MY RL PEEPS)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Millicent The Grape II On being a groupie and stuff

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stef  |  July 28, 2008 at 6:58 am

    sounds like you had fun 🙂 but then again, i didn’t expect anything less!

    Reply
  • 2. shebee  |  July 28, 2008 at 7:07 am

    Oh, I so did. Was a blast, wish I could video tape the whole weekend over and blog it.

    Reply
  • 3. KaB  |  July 28, 2008 at 9:40 am

    Ooh…hire a party bus & make the ‘funbus’ real, eh?!?

    I reckon that could be totally groovy…I hate yet to tick it off on my to do list but one day surely!

    The weekend sounds awesome…mine was not nearly as fun…pooh!

    Reply
  • 4. Amy  |  July 28, 2008 at 9:50 am

    Your brothers party sounds like a blast! For your b-day, you should treat yourself with a trip to Ozzy land…. a will hang out with you, i swear!

    Ooh, and i totally sympathise with the facebook thing… stupid thing wouldnt upload my last lot of photos either!

    Reply
  • 5. shebee  |  July 28, 2008 at 10:02 am

    Kab – welcome home honey 🙂 Been reading your blog & facebook notes, just can’t comment due to firewall settings at work 😦

    Aimyloooooo – hehehe. I’ll hold you to that sooner than you think 😛

    Reply
  • 6. expensivemistakescheapthrills  |  July 28, 2008 at 10:20 am

    come to jhb and take drugs.

    or just come to jhb.

    Reply
  • 7. shebee  |  July 28, 2008 at 11:04 am

    No, its cool, I’m totally down with taking some crack… or coke sniffing, or jetlining some heroin. Whatever you Vaalies are into these days.

    Should I bring some for The Kid to nawl on, too?

    Reply
  • 8. justBcoz  |  July 29, 2008 at 11:36 am

    I’m clueless =( Yours truly has NEVER had a big, wild birthday bash!!

    *hint hint HINT*

    What are the ideas brewing in the Crazy Bee’s head?

    Reply
  • 9. shebee  |  July 29, 2008 at 11:50 am

    Ideas so far include:

    – Vernon Koekemoer party – putting the Ou back into TechnO.

    – Female heroes – Jackie Kennedy, Madonna etc.

    – 60’s swinger party

    – Dress like your favourite Male Singer (for everyone)

    – Dress like your 16 year old self (since I always feel 16)

    Venues:

    My moms place ala Tree House in Tweni
    My place (but I don’t think the building could take it)
    Rent a venu – possibly Joe Cools on beach front? *memo to self – Speak to brother
    On the farm back home

    Reply
  • 10. angel  |  July 30, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    erm… lemme think about it okay?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Just South Africa – Photo contest

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.

Be part of the SheBee FB fan page

Brick of the moment:

Please applaud:

Mark from YellowLlama who is responsible for the design of my awesome new logo, which will soon be used in a much more flattering light, on a new work-in-progress page.

Huh? What page? There is no page, nevermind. You read nothing!

Thanks again Mark :)

Win a dodgy fruit basket! [Brick of the moment]

6000 | August 28, 2008 at 12:08 pm Peel A Keys is going to struggle to score with lines like that.

Recent wall talks

RSS Blog choice of the week – I am Janel


springleap

Trigger happy?

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.


