I could be a Daisy Rocker

July 30, 2008 at 10:51 am 5 comments

Before the days of Twitter, I had never heard about Rocking The Daisies competition or even Rocking The Daisies, themselves really…But, now I do so all is well in the world, and what’s even better, is that I am about to tell you more:

The compo is still going and there’s still plenty of time to enter and get into the top places for winning one of their iPods up for grabs. The idea is really simple:

1. Blog about the competition (like I’m doing right now, but don’t steal my words, that’s just rude) telling The Daisy rockers what 5 things you would take with you to the concert. On an aside: I can bet you my 5 things would kick your 5 things ass. I’m just sayin’…

2. Link to http://rockingthedaisiescompetition.co.za and http://www.digicape.co.za

3. Link love a coupla people. In RTD’s words, “just link to their website to encourage them to come over and look at your website” < — wow, I’ve never thought of it that way. NOT.

4. Register here, tag your name and my name (SheBee, duh!) and copy your blog post onto their website.

Right then, enough technicalities, onto the goodness! I would have with me the following five things:

1. My mobile, because damn, I even pee with my cell phone on hand. I could do nothing without it. You never know when you’ll need to do an emergency Tweet, ya know?

2. In my hand bag, I would have an endless supply of fat free shortcake tumbles.

3. On my hip bone, I would strap a camcorder to record all the dorks around me. There are always at least 4 concert goers that you wish you could tape to Youtube.

4. A box of smokes and my lighter with a penoos on it, all the way from Spain (Thank you Rindercella) for when the lungs want to burst.

5. A huge badge to stick onto my shirt between the breasteses that says “I AM NOT KAK” to encourage other not kak people to be friendlier, ultimately enforcing everyone to make friends and have a jol, leaving the concert with a good vibration and going home to their other half and giving them a bit of loving. The nations Happiness By The Body count would all be owed to little old Me that night.

I have been tagged twice already for this by Rafiq and Exmi, and now I tag:

Paul de Sousa

Cow_grrrl

Chesie

Fat Bastard

Champs

Angel

Sweets

Glugs

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

In my past life I was a mermaid Gertie, the psychic angel seer

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ches  |  July 30, 2008 at 12:00 pm

    Ah HA! I been tagged!

    Will get write on it as soon as my notebook stops crashing….aaargh!

    Reply
  • 2. shebee  |  July 30, 2008 at 12:24 pm

    Kiffness.

    If I win, you can share my iPod Chesie.

    *winks and smiles*

    Reply
  • 3. expensivemistakescheapthrills  |  July 30, 2008 at 12:33 pm

    if i win, i’ll let you *look* at my ipod.

    no touchies.

    Reply
  • 4. shebee  |  July 30, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    Exmi – you are such a selfish little tart.

    Reply
  • 5. angel  |  July 30, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    mwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahahahaaaaaa… tag #3 for me & #4 for the glugster!
    if its won just on tagging then we’re a shoe-in!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Just South Africa – Photo contest

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.

Be part of the SheBee FB fan page

Brick of the moment:

Please applaud:

Mark from YellowLlama who is responsible for the design of my awesome new logo, which will soon be used in a much more flattering light, on a new work-in-progress page.

Huh? What page? There is no page, nevermind. You read nothing!

Thanks again Mark :)

Win a dodgy fruit basket! [Brick of the moment]

6000 | August 28, 2008 at 12:08 pm Peel A Keys is going to struggle to score with lines like that.

Recent wall talks

RSS Blog choice of the week – I am Janel

Shit Brick Posts


springleap

Trigger happy?

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.


