Gareth Cliff, Sir, you are a liar!

August 4, 2008 at 6:31 am 14 comments

You said to me this morning, Gareth, through my car speakers that everything was ‘okay’.  It’s not, Gareth it really isn’t.

On Saturday we celebrated Dazzy’s birthday, it was his 20th and all the boys were together and on a mission.  Collectively, we worked out the next day that over R900 was spent on Shooter Shots and down downs.  Dazz eventually was placed in the car just before 11pm and we carried on to the wee hours.

My mom came outside to scream at us, Gareth, in the middle of the night.  Like we were teenagers!  “You are behaving like hooligans, for fuck sakes!  We have neighbors to contend with, it is 3am!” she said to us as we ducked behind the car so as to hide from her.  We didn’t take into account our heads being actually visible if we looked up and over the car to see where she was.  Such is life, in a drunken state.

Baboo has a flesh wound on his calf muscle, Gareth, because Jarry chucked a Baboon Spider Cracker* into the passenger seat whilst we were all still in the car.  My ears are still ringing and my chest still heavy from the gun powder. 

The neighbor’s wall is a wreck, too, Gareth.  From when I dared the boys to play wall splat.  How it works, Gareth is that you run with your entire might splat bang into the wall and try to stick there.  It was very funny when Baboo did it and ended up rolling down the hill starting by an unintentional back flip and ending off with his face being scraped along the tar road.  Also, the bushes.  The bushes, Gareth, will probably never recover from when they tackled them. 

What’s worse is that before all of this inebriation took place, Gareth, my mom decided to feed the 60 odd people that attended Dazzy’s 20th with her legendary beef pasta.  But she didn’t take into account that the mince would actually be off.  60 odd people, Gareth, all with runny poo’s and vomming their intestines out.  Think about the lavatory systems down on the South Coast for just one minute, okay?

I whipped out my fancy phone at some point in order to video record the dare devils playing Wall Splat and Bush Diving, but discovered that its LCD screen had been smashed.  It’s completely broken, Gareth, my 11th phone this year.  Don’t worry though, I managed to use someone else’s phone to make the mini movie, and although it’s very dark, it’s hysterically funny.

In closing, I have a sore throat from laughing at my brothers and their friends, my phone is no longer, 90% of the South Coast population has been weeing out of their bums and I have a hang over from the gates of Hades.  Everything is not “okay”, Gareth.  Bite Me!

*Or some such fire cracker with an equally ridiculous name. It escapes me now.

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

May I please introduce you to… Remember that birthday list I did?

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ches  |  August 4, 2008 at 7:00 am

    Ha ha ha ha ha Sheebs….

    Have you sent The Cliff a link to this post? Cause I’m going to if you don’t!

    Reply
  • 2. shebee  |  August 4, 2008 at 7:08 am

    Chesie, lol. No I hadn’t even thought of doing that. I’m far too ill 😦

    Reply
  • 3. Ches  |  August 4, 2008 at 7:19 am

    Ha…sounds like we both had heavy weekends.

    Hope you feel better.

    Reply
  • 4. shebee  |  August 4, 2008 at 7:30 am

    Thanks babe. Am okay now, just a dull headache that won’t go away.

    What you get up to Mr. Man?

    Reply
  • 5. Ches  |  August 4, 2008 at 9:12 am

    I turned a quiet Friday night drink into a riot!
    Which meant I was unavailable on Saturday…and part of Sunday!

    Sounds like you had fun?

    Reply
  • 6. shebee  |  August 4, 2008 at 9:30 am

    Haha, I’ve since read your blog. “Crawled to the couch lifelessly to watch rugby” cracked me up!

    I had a BLAST! Cannot remember the last time I laughed so much. Oh wait, I can, the weekend before at my other brothers 21st! Who needs a social life when you have 6 siblings mostly born between July and End of Aug?

    Reply
  • 7. Stef  |  August 4, 2008 at 9:43 am

    not your new phone?!
    unreal sheebs… !! LOL

    Reply
  • 8. Ches  |  August 4, 2008 at 9:47 am

    Ha ha..yeah, exactly. 6 siblings should do it…

    Dude I just logged onto facebook and it took me straight into your group/fan club thingy…can I join without being labelled a stalker?

    Reply
  • 9. shebee  |  August 4, 2008 at 10:04 am

    Stef – it is true 😦 *sob*

    Ches – dude, please join. I think there’s like three people there, and they’ve all met me in real life, so it doesn’t count 😦

    Reply
  • 10. Amy  |  August 4, 2008 at 10:58 am

    Sounds like a fabulous Saturday night – but what ? No bar fights or stealing of random street signs ? Try harder next time woman!!

    P.S Pity the headache, i really do….

    Reply
  • 11. shebee  |  August 4, 2008 at 11:11 am

    Aims – lol, please no! Those morons would have done anything on Saturday night.

    Reply
  • 12. Radio Review  |  August 5, 2008 at 6:27 pm

    BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH hilarious….

    Reply
  • 13. Paul  |  August 6, 2008 at 7:46 am

    hahahahahahahahah!

    it’s a black widow by the way, not a baboon spider cracker

    Reply
  • 14. shebee  |  August 6, 2008 at 7:54 am

    Radio Review – um, hi. Glad you liked it.

    Paul – ah, there we go – I knew there was a reason I liked you so…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Just South Africa – Photo contest

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.

Be part of the SheBee FB fan page

Brick of the moment:

Please applaud:

Mark from YellowLlama who is responsible for the design of my awesome new logo, which will soon be used in a much more flattering light, on a new work-in-progress page.

Huh? What page? There is no page, nevermind. You read nothing!

Thanks again Mark :)

Win a dodgy fruit basket! [Brick of the moment]

6000 | August 28, 2008 at 12:08 pm Peel A Keys is going to struggle to score with lines like that.

Recent wall talks

RSS Blog choice of the week – I am Janel


springleap

Trigger happy?

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.


