4 more sleeps til my hatch day!

August 19, 2008 at 9:00 am 16 comments

Woop!  It couldn’t come at a better time.  I’m broke, yo.  But somehow I will make a plan and have a rememorable birthday weekend if it kills me.  So far, the plans include:

Thursday night – yoga class, then drinks with Cinderella and crew in celebration of my up coming birthday and her new job.

Friday night – Kimbo arrives for evening, quiet dinner and knowing her it’ll be over jaeger bombs or tequila.  Shortly thereafter we plan on hitting the clubs. 

Saturday morning – YAY!  MY OFFICIAL HATCH DAY!  Recover over greasy breakfast and caffeine.  Probably go to an art cafe or something equally snobbish.

Saturday day – Kit myself out in green and gold and yellow, Wallnut is taking me to see the Tri Nations test match, SA vs. Australia, with all the boys – LIVE!!!!!!!  You hate me, right?  I know, its okay, I would totally hate you.  Am considering turning the SA flag into a turban too, for extra effect.  Oh my sack, I am sooooo excited!

Saturday night, after game, inevitably inebriated – drive to South Coast and get dropped off at Mommy for a small (25ish) gathering all there in honour of my (as Angel would say) Shebeeliciousnessness.  This is the part where Flea and Britt and Tiff come pay their respects and hand over birthday gifts of gold and diamonds wishes and cards*. 

Sunday – have pedi, mani, facial & waxing done.  Yay, Mom’s Poephol Plucking Emporium, here I come!

Nice line up, hey?  So what will you be doing?

4 MORE SLEEPS, BABY!  4 MORE SLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEPS!

* They’re broke too. Memo to self:  In the next life time must find rich friends.

Entry filed under: birfday suit wearing, its my humphry bumphry!, Uncategorized.

SA Beauty Pageant 2008. Good lawd! I’m a Noneofyourbusinethiest

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stef  |  August 19, 2008 at 9:22 am

    mwhahahahaha mom’s poephol plucking emporium… crazy bat you, ok ok 4 more sleepies baby 4 more sleepies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 2. leez08  |  August 19, 2008 at 10:01 am

    Talk about subtlety…

    Reply
  • 3. shebee  |  August 19, 2008 at 10:18 am

    Stef – crazy Bee, not bat!

    Leez – yeah, you know me, spade a spade and all that…

    Reply
  • 4. Dimitrio  |  August 19, 2008 at 11:11 am

    Crazy, but that is one heck of a line up! did I mention that you can have THE title on your B-day, ya know what I’m talking about!

    Reply
  • 5. Made In SA  |  August 19, 2008 at 11:12 am

    Hey the poepol plucking disthing belongs to a friend of mine! Im gonna choon the ou and all! say what what and all how you take my bra’s shady business dealing so lightly and all?
    Ok i wont i tell him… but the pinker winker does sound a lot better ?
    Tell me is it really your birthday? How? as you were born say 25 yrs back on a certain date YES? so how do you celbrate that same date if its gone and never to be repeated? hmmmm?……
    Tell me if you get reborn ….do you get ANOTHER belly button?

    Reply
  • 6. shebee  |  August 19, 2008 at 11:20 am

    D – so I get to be AWESOME! for a whole day, and everything? I accept!

    MISA – no dude, don’t get technical now, its my birthday, the celebration of when the world became a better place by my mom popping *me* out her vajayjay.

    Reply
  • 7. Amy  |  August 19, 2008 at 11:29 am

    Normally i would scoff at the Springboks, and make some remark about how Australia will kick your bottoms but on this occasion I’m sending my good vibes to the Boks. This would be because :
    a) I dont really care so much about rugby union right now – hello, the ‘Lympics are on…
    and b) how much fun would it be if Australia beat the Boks on your burfday? Thats right, none, nil, zippo.

    So I’ll let go of my patriotic allegiance for one weekend in order to make sure you have a happy humphrey bumphrey…..

    Reply
  • 8. B  |  August 19, 2008 at 11:30 am

    Oooh i am sooo jealous at you doing the tri nations test !! oops I mean wathing…lol

    Sounds like you have an absolutely fabulous line-up!! I hope mine will be half as interesting as yours.. Although I must say I am not keen on a poephol plucking for the day of birth.. you know what I mean??

    😛

    Reply
  • 9. shebee  |  August 19, 2008 at 11:34 am

    Aims – you are such a sweet little rugby betrayer, you. But thanks – I’ll take it! Ewww @ Olympics. I was only interested for as long as Ryk took part.

    B – whahaa. I havne’t thought of it that way, actually. eeek!

    Reply
  • 10. SwissTwist  |  August 19, 2008 at 11:48 am

    ooooohhhhhh I is jealous.. take me wif you, I wanna party like dat!!! pleeeeezzeee

    well, except for the peep hole plucking part, of course 🙂

    Reply
  • 11. Tamara  |  August 19, 2008 at 12:06 pm

    LOL. August-born peeps are the best.

    And vajayjay is THE worst word in the world!

    Reply
  • 12. justBcoz  |  August 19, 2008 at 12:09 pm

    Dimitrio … DUDE! You’re giving up the TITLE for the day???
    That’s huge man, HUGE 😀

    Your Beeness – previously discussed parcel is about to be shipped xxx

    And you HAVE to live tweet your hatch day, mmk? I wanna share it with you 🙂

    Reply
  • 13. Glugster  |  August 19, 2008 at 12:42 pm

    I’m gonna phone you every 2 minutes while you sitting in the stadium. You suck…..

    Hahahahaha…..just kidding.

    Reply
  • 14. Stef  |  August 19, 2008 at 3:28 pm

    i’ll call you a bat if i want to… you crazy cow 🙂

    LOL… just kidding!!!

    Reply
  • 15. angel  |  August 20, 2008 at 7:35 am

    oh my goodness it sounds totally fargin awesome!!!

    Reply
  • 16. Janel  |  August 23, 2008 at 11:03 am

    thats one awesome bday line up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Just South Africa – Photo contest

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.

Be part of the SheBee FB fan page

Brick of the moment:

Please applaud:

Mark from YellowLlama who is responsible for the design of my awesome new logo, which will soon be used in a much more flattering light, on a new work-in-progress page.

Huh? What page? There is no page, nevermind. You read nothing!

Thanks again Mark :)

Win a dodgy fruit basket! [Brick of the moment]

6000 | August 28, 2008 at 12:08 pm Peel A Keys is going to struggle to score with lines like that.

Recent wall talks

RSS Blog choice of the week – I am Janel


springleap

Trigger happy?

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.


