1 day left and I caren’t feel mah legs!

August 21, 2008 at 11:46 pm 11 comments

You know you get those movie previews, where they entice you into going to watch the film and when you walk out of the Cinemarrr* you think to yourself, “what. the. fuck.”? Well, can I just say that Yoga is just like that!

Last week was all hunky dory, gentle stretching here and there, one or two puffs of breathing in and out, a funny position or two, and we prayed to the ocean and finished. Sommer net so. T’was lovely.

Today, on the other hand, was a fucking motherbitch! Not only did I hear my anus crying out to my earlobe that it was about to pack up my boobs and walk the hell out of class, but my poor and unrepaired broken foot took some strain and I can’t feel any of my back muscles.

Straight after class I came home to eat, clean up and change to attend a house party in my honour. Good lawd. I actually cannot explain to you what went down. I’m still in shock from hearing some of the boys stories.

I’ve met a group of people that are hysterical. Also, there’s a dude. I’m seeing him tomorrow.

That is all.

I turn 24 tomorrow.  It feels weird.  I feel like a 15 year old going on 39.

*Cath says it like that

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Twitter. A pain in my ass, but I can’t help myself! OH HAAAAAAAAAAI, ITS MY HUMPHRY BUMPHRY!

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cathjenkin  |  August 22, 2008 at 8:13 am

    CINEMAAARRR LOL>

    Reply
  • 2. shebee  |  August 22, 2008 at 8:47 am

    hehehe. so i came home muttering last night, did I?

    WHA HAHA HA!

    Reply
  • 3. Amy  |  August 22, 2008 at 12:27 pm

    My second class was a mother bitch too. I almost didnt go back. But i did, i loved it, and the rest is history! If i can save four thousand more dollars i’ll be training as a yoga teacher myself…

    Early happy burfday to you my love! Seeing as i cant get you anything else, i’m sending you good burfday vibes…

    Reply
  • 4. Stef  |  August 22, 2008 at 12:57 pm

    24 going on 42 more like 🙂

    i am so scared i forget to sms you tomorrow, so here it is babe…. just in fucking case i forget!

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR SHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEBEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!

    i hope you have an awesome day chick
    cause you are after all a very awesome chick 🙂
    love you lots and hope you don’t have the mother of all hangovers on sunday 🙂
    ((hugs))
    kisses en soene en drukke XXX

    Reply
  • 5. SheBee  |  August 22, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    Ag thanks you two 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Ches  |  August 22, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    Dude have a great Birthday Weekend!

    Happy Happy for tomorrow!

    Reply
  • 7. SheBee  |  August 22, 2008 at 3:16 pm

    Thank you my darling!

    I shall document the whole thing via photo, camera and twitter!

    Reply
  • 8. Parenthesis  |  August 22, 2008 at 6:24 pm

    Are you up for the challenge? A case of wine could be nice for the birthday celebration [belated though!]
    http://randomburblings.wordpress.com/2008/08/21/a-reminder/

    Reply
  • 9. Stew  |  August 23, 2008 at 5:08 am

    Happy Birthday

    Reply
  • 10. Parenthesis  |  August 23, 2008 at 8:18 pm

    You’re 24? Crikey. You need to call me M’am. 24 was some long [ok 8] years ago for me 😆 Hope you had a fabulous birthday and got oodles and oodles of pressies xxx

    Reply
  • 11. angel  |  August 25, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    i have SO seen movies like that!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Just South Africa – Photo contest

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.

Be part of the SheBee FB fan page

Brick of the moment:

Please applaud:

Mark from YellowLlama who is responsible for the design of my awesome new logo, which will soon be used in a much more flattering light, on a new work-in-progress page.

Huh? What page? There is no page, nevermind. You read nothing!

Thanks again Mark :)

Win a dodgy fruit basket! [Brick of the moment]

6000 | August 28, 2008 at 12:08 pm Peel A Keys is going to struggle to score with lines like that.

Recent wall talks

RSS Blog choice of the week – I am Janel

Shit Brick Posts


springleap

Trigger happy?

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.


