8 Random things for a Friday

July 11, 2008 at 2:07 pm 17 comments

 

  1. I carry my car keys around in my mouth a lot lately.  Its because I usually need to keep one hand free to deactivate the magnetic strip on the elevator door to get up to the floor our apartment is on.
  2. I am a speedy sms replier.  Swearious.  I usually reply instantly, and don’t need to look at the keys while typing.
  3. following 2, I usually have my phone with me always.  If I can’t carry it or put it in a pocket, it goes between ze boobies.
  4. I have way too much sugar in my coffee or tea, so I limit myself to 2 cups a day.  Pretty, the tea lady at work, doesn’t agree with that though and tries to ply me with more every two hours.
  5. Everything I do, starts with a smoke break. Mostly.
  6. I grew my leg hairs throughout the whole of winter.  True story.  They’re gone now though.  It’s colder at night, I swear.
  7. I do the same exact thing every single Saturday, from 8am – 2 pm.  Every week.
  8. I do my own eyebrows.  Every time I let anyone else near them, it’s a fuck up.

And, I’m turning this into a Meme.  I hate meme’s but I never get to start them, so bite me.  You know the drill:

  • Name 8 random things about yourself personally that your readers wouldn’t otherwise know
  • Tell me how wonderful I am before you tag 8 other bloggers
  • Think long and hard about if your random 8’s are personal enough.  If I tag you, you know how curious I am, so judge it by my standards, not yours.

And the chosen ones are:

  1. JBC – to welcome you officially to SheBee land
  2. Leez – for being so patient with me when my gchat dies
  3. J. No – for just being you in your own private little universe of cartoons (and no, you don’t *have to* tag anyone, I know how snobby you are)
  4. Rafiq – my new twitter life buddy
  5. Kyk – I’m completely name dropping here
  6. Jayx – because your madhatter is looking silent again 😉
  7. Amy – for tagging me, this is an adaptation of your original Meme
  8. Sonny – for being so rare these days, I miss you my Wobbo!

You have until Tuesday.

Aaaaand, GO!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Humphrey Bumphrey Mam A quickie for you on a Monday

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. justBcoz  |  July 12, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    Hooboy! mmk … will get onto it!!
    I didn’t realise that Jayx was designsignature and validationmatters 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Amy  |  July 13, 2008 at 5:31 am

    Yes, seeing as tagged you for one i guess i better do yours. Tonight. After ” Big Brother “. Because yes, i am a tragic ” Big Brother ” fan….

    Reply
  • 3. angel  |  July 14, 2008 at 5:10 am

    omg you didn’t tag me…!!!
    😥

    i do like your list- and i can testify to how fast you reply to text messages. i tend to multi-reply, with two or maybe three replies to one text… and you’ve usually replied to the first one whilst i’m beginning to type the second one!

    Reply
  • 4. Chantal  |  July 14, 2008 at 5:27 am

    Hah, now I’m curious what it is you do every Saturday from 8-2. I like having weekend morning rituals too. So…what is it you do 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. shebee  |  July 14, 2008 at 6:30 am

    JBC – on my way to check you out now.

    Amy – only because you know two of the Big Brother Australia contestants 😛

    Angel – hehee, this is the FIRST meme I haven’t tagged you in! LOL. And its all SKILL, baby, skillzzzz to type like I do.

    Chantal – If I told you that I would be giving away my secret identity, and Durban readers like Leez would stalk me! haha.

    Reply
  • 6. leez  |  July 14, 2008 at 7:35 am

    This is what I get for not checking blogs before I leave. Okay… will do. soon… I promise…

    Reply
  • 7. leez  |  July 14, 2008 at 7:39 am

    “I do the same exact thing every single Saturday, from 8am – 2 pm. Every week.”

    you mean sleep- don’t you?

    Reply
  • […] got tagged! By SheBee […]

    Reply
  • 9. Stef  |  July 14, 2008 at 8:47 am

    i will forever be grateful that i’m not on your list… although it’s a cool post 🙂
    *kissing your feet in thanks*
    i braid my leg hairs in winter too, it’s wonderful 🙂

    Reply
  • 10. shebee  |  July 14, 2008 at 9:01 am

    Leez – good boy 🙂

    Leez (again) – nope, snot sleeping.

    Stef – hehehe. Kissing my feet. You said ‘kissing your feet’. FOOT FETISHIST!

    Reply
  • 11. kyknoord  |  July 14, 2008 at 10:22 am

    Name dropping isn’t as bad as name throwing.
    I don’t know if I could pull together 8 interesting facts, but here’s one: I’m too lazy to do memes.

    Reply
  • 12. shebee  |  July 14, 2008 at 10:30 am

    Oh kyk. Don’t break my heart.

    Reply
  • 13. leez  |  July 14, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    Sheens: I *am* sleeping on saturday mornings so even if you were nude sunbathing on toti beach I would not be any where near you. I may send an audience though.

    Reply
  • 14. shebee  |  July 14, 2008 at 1:56 pm

    Hehe. Yeah, yeah – whatever you have to say to keep them boy grabbing hands at bay…

    Reply
  • 15. Because I can …. » Just to let you know…  |  July 16, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    […] I cant tag people.. they will donner me.. but if you want to do this thingy.. please please do it.. nothing like telling people arb crap about yourself! * The Rules, as per SheBee: […]

    Reply
  • 16. Tagging game - random facts about me | FeistyFemale  |  July 22, 2008 at 11:49 am

    […] Rules, as per SheBee’s original […]

    Reply
  • 17. CLUCKHOFF » Blog Archive » Playing ‘aan aan’  |  September 18, 2008 at 10:04 am

    […] The Rules, as per SheBee’s original […]

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Just South Africa – Photo contest

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.

Be part of the SheBee FB fan page

Brick of the moment:

Please applaud:

Mark from YellowLlama who is responsible for the design of my awesome new logo, which will soon be used in a much more flattering light, on a new work-in-progress page.

Huh? What page? There is no page, nevermind. You read nothing!

Thanks again Mark :)

Win a dodgy fruit basket! [Brick of the moment]

6000 | August 28, 2008 at 12:08 pm Peel A Keys is going to struggle to score with lines like that.

Shit Brick Posts


springleap

Trigger happy?

Are you a photographer? Do you think you could stand a chance of winning? Why not try your luck, you've nothing to lose! I've been asked to be one of 5 judges in Just South Africa's photography contest. I hope to see your entries there!

Sadly, I've been told money, chocolates and free internet are not allowed to affect my judging unbiased opinion. You could try anyway though... Kidding. Relax.